GHA Standards for Medical Travel

GHA standards for Medical Travel 4.1 are divided into three core competencies: The Patient Experience, Sustainable Business Processes and Patient-Focused Clinical Processes.

They are the foundation of a systematic and objective evaluation process of an organization’s approach to the management of medical travel services. Each standard is part of a comprehensive framework that creates awareness towards meaningful management and quantifiable performance regarding medical travel in order for organizations to improve over time.

The development process of the standards has been designed to include input from a broad range of stakeholders including experts in healthcare, patient experience, insurance, risk mitigation, and medical travel facilitation, ensuring GHA standards reduce vulnerabilities and are fine-tuned to the unique needs of traveling patients. In 2019, the GHA’s standards for Medical Travel 4.1 were accredited by the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), through its recently formed accrediting arm, The International Society for Quality in Health Care External Evaluation Association (IEEA).

Click the button below to download the Standards Brief.

Download the Standards brief
We are here for you

Schedule an Appointment

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.